I just bashed my head against that wall, got any asprin?

October 30, 2008

Hello all, this is the map guy.  I wanted to give a quick update as to how things are going, and at the moment they are a tad bit rough.  I am in the process of streamlining the process to add points to the map and list them within google earth and google maps.  Seems simple enough since google provides me with a starting template to go with to add things.  I have been working on this for about 2 weeks now and it is STILL not working!

I thought I would have it by tonight only to have the template change on me.  In the old version you did not need to have the latitude and longitude in order to place things on the map.  Great!  I have addresses and I will use those…well google is stingy about that since an address has some variables within it when placing a pin on the map (same town in the same state?  I doubt it, but the Big G saids it so) so it is now requiring that all items placed on the map are either done by hand (which is what the map is done at the moment), or you need to give them a Latitude and Longitude location of the specific location.

Another week of work here I come!

Also I am on the lookout for anyone interested in helping me market the site and have a look at the early stages of it.  I want to make sure the site is user friendly to a person other than me.  If you interested leave a comment or send me an email.

I will update when I get this thing streamlined, I appreciate all of your support and I can tell you that at the end of all this you will not be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

