Some updates

April 22, 2008

Hello again, it is the map guy again with a few quick updates. First off I would like to have Dtoid again for posting the article about the map here. I do thank you for your support in this.   Also a really big thanks to Smork from Digital Press site for adding in some kick ass stores from the land of the rising sun. Check out page three to see them.

Now I can say that we are over 400 stores on the map, and can not thank you all enough. One complaint I keep getting is that it isn’t organized. Well you are right Google doesn’t have a nice organization feature built in and I have to do in manually, however Google has an issue from transferring information from one page to another. I am working with Google at the moment to make it neater for you, so it is a work in progress.

Also someone asked about the color pins, well those are for me and the organization to come. Blue is USA, Light blue is Canada, Purple is central and south America, Europe is in Green, Africa is Yellow, Asia is in red, and other is….something. Makes it easier for you to look down the list for a store listings in your area.

Also some interesting developments, I will be over at Too Many Games in Reading May 4th! If you are in the area and are attending, make sure you stop and say hi. Be cool to meet some new people from a new neighborhood. There is also a good chance of seeing me at the next NAVA and South Jersey Classic as well this and next weekend. I will be traveling all over the place…as long as the car holds up for it, darn check engine light is looming.

Also yes I am aware that searching on multiple pages isn’t fun, I am working on a solution on that soon. I am close to finding one, you will know when it comes into effect. That’s all I can think of at the moment, take care.

Leave a comment